Acme is the one of the approved center from OTHM for Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety DC2006414. The Level 6 qualifications in Occupational Health and Safety are developed to provide learners who have or are looking to develop into a senior role in an organisation for managing health and safety policy and practice. Learners will gain the skills and knowledge to understand the legal and regulatory background to occupational health and safety policy, to be able to assess policies, as well as to recommend and implement policy changes. Learners will develop knowledge and skills relevant to putting policy into practice, utilising management systems, resources, risk and incident management, leadership, management and skills development.

For entry onto the OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety qualification, learners must possess:

    Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF certificate or diploma or equivalent recognised qualification that covers the following basic concepts within Occupational Health & Safety:
  • Science and Technology
  • Legal and regulatory systems
  • Workplace safety and health
  • Definitions of risk and risk management principles
  • Principles and theories of safety and health management
  • Occupational health and hygiene
  • Occupational psychology
  • Information technology, literacy and numeracy

Qualifications that fulfill this requirement include:

  • British Safety Council Level 3 Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • British Safety Council Level 3 Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • NCFE IOSH Level 3 Certificate in Safety and Health for Business
  • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety
  • NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety
  • Mature learners (over 21) withpractical experience at least 2 years
  • Learner must be 18 years or olderat the beginning of the course

OTHM qualifications at RQF Level 6 represent practical knowledge, skills, capabilities and competences that are assessed in academic terms as being equivalent level to Bachelor’s Degrees with Honours, Bachelor’s Degrees, Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Graduate Diplomas and Graduate Certificates

The Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety consists of 6 mandatory units for a combined total of 48 credits for the completed qualification.

  • Health andSafety Management Principles and Policy (8 credits)
  • Health andSafety Management Practice (10 credits)
  • Risk andIncident Management (8 credits)
  • Promoting aPositive Health and Safety Culture (6 credits)
  • Maintaininga Safe Workplace Environment (12 credits)
  • Health andSafety Law, Regulation and Influence (8 credits)
  • Development of the Health and Safety Practitioner (8 credits)
  • All units within this qualification are internally assessed by the centre and externally verified by OTHM. The qualifications are criterion referenced, based on the achievement of all the specified learning outcomes. To achieve a ‘pass’ for a unit, learners must provide evidence to demonstrate that they have fulfilled all the learning outcomes and meet the standards specified by all assessment criteria. Judgment that the learners have successfully fulfilled the assessment criteria is made by the Assessor.

    Duration And Delivary

    The qualification is designed to be delivered over 4 months approximately for full-time study, but it is also flexible in its delivery in order to accommodate part-time and distance and blended learning


    Acme is one of approved Training partner of European Safety Council for OTHM Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety and our qualified Trainers are approved from European Safety Council and have blended experiance will give you maximum knowladge of standard.


    CONTACT US NOW AT ACME (+92) 51 2266266-88

    Any Query Email Us